Within Settings for the app, there is a feature to “Enable Verification Logs”. When Logs are turned on, the transaction data is logged and held within the application (on the device) for 7 days after which only a receipt of the transaction remains. This allows a business to comply with retention laws (e.g., Utah restaurants).
Can the data be kept by the verifier?
Last updated on May 9, 2022